Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cindy Moore-Hammond

Cindy Moore-Hammond

September 27, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Cindy Moore-Hammond
"Jocelyn Lee at State Farm was very helpful. She took care of my insurance needs. Thank you Cynthia Moore-Hammond"
Profile photo of Alex Afanasev

Alex Afanasev

February 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Alex Afanasev
"We have been using this agent for 11 years. Which just adds to the shock we have experienced due to the utter incompetence and a lack of rudimental courtesy and customer service skills. As a 'mom and pap" type landlords we own a few properties in Phoenix. While preparing our taxes we noticed that we are missing one of the insurance bills. So we called Dan's office. To our great surprise we were informed that our insurance policy got cancelled a year ago, due to a claim on a tenants part! But no one bothered to inform us!!! Not even a courtesy call, reminding us nothing!!!! Complete disregard for long term loyal clients. He said that " insurance company has sent us a letter" (not true). Insurance cancellation should be a registered letter - which we would have received! He expressed a complete disregard that our property was left uninsured for a year!!! Not even an apology, nothing or any desire to remediate the situation. Naturally we are taking all our business elsewhere and telling everybody to stay away from that dump of an agency!! Also filing a complaint with AZ Insurance DIFI. Avoid Dan Kalm Insurance - they treat long term clients as garbage and discriminate against them. P.S My review stands. The Agent is rude with major attitude issues. Said he was doing me a favor by contacting the insurance company to renew the coverage. Effectively, doing his job for which he collected premiums/commissions from us for 11 years, without paying any attention to our Canadian address before. Hence - its just a lame excuse not providing basic polite customer service. In 25 years - this is the rudest agent I ve been dealing with. I have never had such a negative experience. Never even an apology, just the righteous attitude. Yelled at a me for posting this review. Told me to get out of his business to get insurance some place else. If you don't want to be treated like garbage and being screamed at for your own money - AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Just for reference: What he has attempted to refer to without a knowledge that many years ago I went to a law school: Commercial electronic messages (CEM) sent to recipients in Canada from another country must comply with CASL. Senders of CEMs need to: (1) obtain consent, (2) provide identification information, and (3) provide an unsubscribe mechanism. This is what the CASL is about - we communicated always via mail and email hence implied consent. And just a lame excuse on a part of an incompetent, lazy, very rude, misleading agent. He is not to be trusted! P.S. I just wanted to add some facts after I ve had a conversation with this person - so to speak agent, again. He demanded that I should remove this review in a rude way - I said, I would only do it if the situation is remodified and he would apologize to me - at this point he went completely nuts screaming at me, telling that I am blackmailing him etc... He should not be in this business! @STATEFARM should be more diligent who they award franchises to - and I will definitely bring it to their attention via all social media channels!"
Profile photo of Wanda Baader

Wanda Baader

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Wanda Baader
"We have been doing business with Dan Kalm for over 20 years and highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Derek Deckens

Derek Deckens

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Deckens
"Dan is a true professional. He takes great care of his clients and is straight to the point. I would highly recommend his services."
Profile photo of Kelli Land

Kelli Land

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kelli Land
"The are always helpful and courteous...great office!!"
Profile photo of Taiwana White

Taiwana White

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Taiwana White
"Love this state farm, Dan is awesome!!!"
Profile photo of Linda Melton

Linda Melton

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Melton
"Very helpful!"
Profile photo of Wendi McCluskey

Wendi McCluskey

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi McCluskey
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful here. I have been with them for years and will continue to so for many more!"
Profile photo of Michael Allen

Michael Allen

March 3, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Allen
"Terrible company. I was screwed not once but twice buy this greedy company. Please go any3 else. Im actively looking for another insurance company."
Profile photo of Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Williams
"I've been going through Dan Kalm State farm insurance for many years now very courteous and professional staff. Feels like family."
Profile photo of may gottfried

may gottfried

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by may gottfried
"Everyone who works here is amazing!"
Profile photo of Mr. Mclore mcclure (mac)

Mr. Mclore mcclure (mac)

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mr. Mclore mcclure (mac)
"This guy and his staff treated me like gold. Great people and great, cheap insurance."
Profile photo of Jenelle Ploquet

Jenelle Ploquet

April 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Jenelle Ploquet
"Been with them for a year now! Since the beginning everyone has been very professional and nice! Answered all our questions and made us feel welcomed!"
Profile photo of ND LAB

ND LAB

October 31, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by ND LAB
"Very poor customer service. Staffs are terribly bad in attitudes. I used to deal with alot nicer people but they seems to be no longer working there. Long time client but I will switch to different agent soon."
Profile photo of Cory R.

Cory R.

February 17, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by Cory R.
"I have had several issues with this office. While buying a new car I asked for a quote on the new car and clearly stated that the insurance would be the deciding factor if I buy the car. I was told by Dan Kalm's son my premium would not go up at all. Well the next bill came and it increased $50.00. When I called Dan he said oops he didn't have it marked for 6 month nothing I can do! Now unable to take back a car I am stuck with Dan Kalm and his sons mistake. Then Dan said don't worry your premium should go down in a year. Just got my new premium and it's the same amount. When I questioned it he said the underwriters found I am above average for Arizona claims. I have no claims and he pointed out glass coverage and Roadside assistance are considered claims. I called the Arizona Department of Insurance and they said they do not fall under claims. So if Dan Kalm office states one thing be sure to question everything. When I said I will be leaving here said ok. Mr. Kalm if you are not here to help your customers and throw up your hands all the time you are nothing but a lawn ornament."
Profile photo of Rebecca Russ

Rebecca Russ

November 27, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Russ
"Love state farm, there really the best! Had a problem with MVD and they took care of it I never had to down there or talk to anyone"
Profile photo of Robert Hernandez

Robert Hernandez

June 20, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Hernandez
"I have been a client of Dan for somewhere around 9 years. I recommend you call him and review your insurance coverage. It will be to your benefit."
Profile photo of limell lawson

limell lawson

October 25, 2013

5  out of  5 rating by limell lawson
"I've been a client for many years and have always been very happy with Dan Kalm State Farm. They have been great at reviewing my insurance portfolio to make sure I am taking advantage of all discounts I am eligible for. When I've had a claim they have been helpful and prompt in processing it. In particular, I think Tricia is outstanding."
Profile photo of Michael Gray

Michael Gray

June 10, 2011

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Gray
"Best insurance guy in Tucson. Service beyond what is expected."